Visa requirements Bahrain

Currently, to enter Bahrain, you will simply need a valid passport and a visa. Your passport should remain valid for at least 6 months. Depending on your nationality, you may be eligible for an electronic visa or embassy visa. Moreover, citizens of GCC countries, including nationals of Oman, Qatar, Kuwait, the UAE, and Saudi Arabia, are allowed to enter Bahrain visa-free simply by presenting a valid national ID card.



Visa not required

Nationals of the countries belonging to the Gulf Cooperation Council (GCC) are allowed to visit the Kingdom of Bahrain visafree. They only need to present a valid National ID Card upon entering the country either by air or through the King Fahd Causeway. The countries of the GCC include:

Bahrain	Oman	Saudi Arabia
Kuwait	Qatar	United Arab Emirates

Bahrain Electronic Visa

An electronic visa to Bahrain is issued for tourism or business-related purposes. Depending on the applicant's nationality, the visa may be granted either for one or numerous entries. According to the particular visa type, the allowed period of stay in Bahrain ranges from 14 to 90 days.

Andorra	Georgia	Norway
Anguilla	Germany	Pakistan
Antigua and Barbuda	Ghana	Paraguay
Argentina	Greece	Peru
Aruba	Grenada	Poland
Australia	Guadeloupe	Portugal
Austria	Guyana	Puerto Rico
Azerbaijan	Haiti	Romania
Bahamas	Hong Kong	Russia
Barbados	Hungary	Saint Barthelemy
Belgium	Iceland	Saint Kitts and Nevis
Bolivia	India	Saint Lucia
Brazil	Indonesia	Saint Martin
British Virgin Islands	Ireland	Saint Vincent and the Grenadines
Brunei	Isle of Man	San Marino
Bulgaria	Isle of Wight	Senegal
Cameroon	Italy	Seychelles
Canada	Ivory Coast	Singapore
Caribbean Netherlands	Jamaica	Sint Maarten
Cayman Islands	Japan	Slovakia
Chile	Jordan	Slovenia
China	Kazakhstan	South Africa
Columbia	Kenya	South Korea
Croatia	Latvia	Spain
Cuba	Liechtenstein	Suriname
Curacao	Lithuania	Sweden
Cyprus	Luxembourg	Switzerland
Czech Republic	Macau	Taiwan
Denmark	Malaysia	Thailand
Dominica	Malta	The Netherlands
Dominican Republic	Martinique	Trinidad and Tobago
Ecuador	Mauritius	Turkey

Egypt Estonia Falkland Islands Finland France French Guyana Gabon Mexico Monaco Montserrat Morocco Mozambique New Zealand

Turks and Caicos Islands United Kingdom United States Virgin Islands Uruguay USA Vatican City Venezuela

https://www.evisa.gov.bh/index.html

Countries Eligible to Get Visa on-Arrival

Conditions apply Afghanistan Albania Algeria Andorra Angola Anguilla Antigua and Barbuda Argentina Armenia Aruba Australia Austria Azerbaijan Bahamas Bangladesh Barbados Belarus Belgium Belize Benin Bhutan Bolivia Bosnia and Herzegovina Botswana Brazil British Virgin Islands Brunei Bulgaria Burkina Faso Burundi Cabo Verde Cambodia Cameroon Canada Caribbean Netherlands Cayman Islands **Central African Republic** Chad Chile China

Ghana Greece Grenada Guadeloupe Guatemala Guinea-Bissau Guinea Guyana Haiti Honduras Hong Kong Hungary Iceland India Indonesia Iraq Ireland Isle of Man Isle of Wight Israel Italy Ivory Coast Jamaica Japan Jordan Kazakhstan Kenya Kiribati Kyrgyzstan Laos Latvia Lebanon Lesotho Liberia Libya Lichtenstein Lithuania Luxemburg Macau Madagascar

Palestine State Panama Papua New Guinea Paraguay Peru Philippines Poland Portugal Puerto Rico R.o. Macedonia Romania Russia Rwanda Saint Barthelemy Saint Kitts and Nevis Saint Lucia Saint Martin Saint Vincent and the Grenadines Samoa San Marino Sao Tome and Principe Senegal Serbia Seychelles Sierra Leone Singapore Sint Maarten Slovakia Slovenia Solomon Islands Somalia South Africa South Korea South Sudan Spain Sri Lanka Sudan Suriname Swaziland Sweden

Malawi Switzerland Colombia Malaysia Syria Comoros Maldives Taiwan Congo (Congo-Brazzaville) Tajikistan Costa Rica Mali Malta Tanzania Croatia Cuba Marshall Islands Thailand **Timor-Leste** Martinique Curacao Cyprus Mauritania Togo Mauritius **Czech Republic** Tonga Democratic Republic of the Congo Mexico Trinidad and Tobago Tunisia Denmark Micronesia Djibouti Moldova Turkey Dominica Monaco Turkmenistan **Dominican Republic** Mongolia Turks and Caicos Islands Ecuador Montenegro Tuvalu Montserrat Uganda Egypt Morocco United Kingdom El Salvador Equatorial Guinea Mozambique Ukraine Eritrea Myanmar (formerly Burma) United States Virgin Islands Estonia Namibia Uruguay Nauru USA Ethiopia Falkland Islands Nepal Uzbekistan Netherlands Vanuatu Fiji New Zealand Vatican City Finland France Nicaragua Venezuela French Guyana Niger Vietnam Gabon Nigeria Yemen Gambia Norway Zambia Georgia Pakistan Zimbabwe Palau Germany

The Online Visit Visa has the following fee structure:

Fee for Visit Visa BD 25 (approximately USD 66) Processing fee for Visit Visa BD 4 (approximately USD 11) Total fee BD 29 (approximately USD 77)

Note that if a Visa application is not approved, the visit Visa fee will be refunded but there will be no refund of the processing fee.

The Visit Visa is issued with the following conditions:

- 1. You must be outside Bahrain. (Visas cannot be applied for by those travellers already in the Kingdom)
- 2. You must have a passport (no other type of travel document) and it should be valid for 6 months from arrival in Bahrain.
- 3. You must have a valid confirmed onward travel ticket to leave Bahrain.
- 4. You must be capable of supporting yourself (and dependents if travelling with you) during the visit.
- 5. Your entry must not violate the security and national welfare of Bahrain.

6. You must use a Visit Visa within 30 days of its approval. (After this time the Visa will expire and you will have to apply again and pay another fee).

7. You must have used your Visa, or it should have expired, before you can apply for another Visa. (It is not possible to have more than one Visa issued for a passport at a time).

Foreign nationals who must have a visa to travel to Bahrain, but are not listed among nationalities eligible for an electronic visa, will need to obtain a traditional visa for Bahrain at the nearest embassy or diplomatic post.